…The Tough Get Going! (apparently)

Just as I was about to give up on Guitar Hero, I decided to have one more go this morning. After a couple of practice songs I returned to the area where I was stuck: the battle with Tom Morello.

I don’t know what happened, but I beat him. Easily. I’d read other players’ tips on how to beat him online and following their advice of storing up three power-ups and then hitting him with them all at once hadn’t been working for me, so this time I hit him with every power up I got, straight away. I must’ve got the timing just right because after one Amp Overload and one Whammy Bar he’d missed so many notes he keeled over.

I Rock!

Now it’s onward and upward with my new lease of GH life. Watch out Slash — I’m coming to get you.

Author’s note: If you’ve got Guitar Hero then you ought to be grateful I’m not charging you for all this great advice. If you haven’t got it, get it!

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

