So Good I Might Burst a Blood Vessel

There is a new excitement in my life. Something that makes me laugh, gasp, scream and shout on a daily basis. It can’t be good for my health because each time I do it I feel my pulse racing, my blood pressure rising, and a cold band of sweat forming on the back of my neck. After just fifteen minutes I have to stop, stand up, and do some slow breathing relaxation exercises to stops my hands from shaking. It is more often unpleasant than enjoyable, but it’s those rare moments of joy that keep me coming back for more, because when they’re good they’re very, very good.

What is this phenomenon? What can it be that is interfering with my work and keeping me awake at night?

I’ll tell you tomorrow.

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in "There Is A God!". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

