Mean Machine

I am looking at something of beauty. Something that oozes elegance and sophisticated design. Something that I’m finding it hard to drag myself away from.

I’m looking at my new iMac.

My new iMac

Beautiful isn’t it?

It was high time to upgrade our old family computer (a Mac Mini -cum- Frankenstein’s Monster, with monitor, keyboard and mouse all from different manufacturers and in different designs, but it worked), and this new one will enable me to sit at the desk to work instead of reclining in an armchair with my laptop on my , erm, lap. Not very ergonomic I can tell you; my back’s been complaining of late.

So now I’ve got a new slimline aluminium keyboard and a computer all built into the glossy 20 inch LCD screen. It plays DVDs, burns CDs, downloads movies, plays trailers in cinema mode (Front Row), and runs Windows and Linux too (thanks to VMware Fusion). In fact it may even make the tea too, but if it does I haven’t found that button yet.

Tech specs (for those who are interested):

  • Intel Core Duo 2.66GHz processor
  • 2Gb RAM
  • 300Gb hard disk
  • Superdrive (CD/DVD reader/writer)
  • Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Bullet Proof (OK made the last one up).

Off to play with my new toy some more. TTFN!

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Information, Technology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

