Shred!

It’s Father’s Day today and my kids didn’t let me down. Even though they’re away at boarding school they still thought to get me a card and a present, which Elliot gave me when we went to see him on his birthday last week.

I wasn’t sure what to expect this morning as I ripped off the wrapping paper, but the children know me and what I like, so I knew it would be something “me”. I wasn’t disappointed…

Guitar Hero Air Guitar Rocker

Yes, it’s the Guitar Hero Air Guitar Rocker!

The idea is simple: if you’ve ever rocked out with an imaginary guitar to your favourite rock anthem you’ll know how this feels. Why go to the expense of buying a Nintendo Wii and Guitar Hero III complete with plastic guitar controller when you can have this compact portable baby with you wherever you go?

How does it work?

Well, I’ve always believed that pictures speak louder than words, so:

As you watch this video imagine me practicing in front of my bedroom mirror. Yes, you can see it can’t you? Impressive, huh?

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shred!

  1. lillian says:

    Haha thats the best gift EVER !!! 🙂

  2. Laura says:

    God help us!
    It was bad enough seeing Elliot wearing Aviators, which I wore last time they were in fashion. But now I have to imagine you with an air guitar! ‘Freebird’ was they only air guitaring I did – never again!!

    I’ll stick with the aviators!!! But you enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

