Key West: Finally!

I’m sorry this has taken so long. My trouble with blogging is that I set myself unnecessary restrictions and deadlines, and then I seem to rebel against the pressure of them. It’s like I’m having a conversation with myself:

“You must do a super-eloquent blog entry about Key West. Hemingway lived there so you have big shoes to fill! Do it quickly before a) you forget what it was like, or b) your readers tire of waiting and go somewhere else.”

“OK”

[two days later]

“Huh! Can’t be bothered to do that entry now. Why should I do what HE says?”

…and so it goes on. As every day passed and it wasn’t done I was remonstrating with myself and at the same time defying myself. All a bit tiresome but there you go.

Now that I’ve finally gotten around to it I still can’t really be bothered writing sparkling descriptive prose. Instead my instinct is to just let the photos speak for themselves. I know that’s a cop-out but if I did try to write about it now, at this late stage, it would be all crap anyway. What I need to learn to do is write down my thoughts on something as they occur, then copy them to the blog later. Hence my recent purchase of… well, let’s leave that story for another time.

Hope you enjoy the photos.

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Key West: Finally!

  1. Kaila Long says:

    I enjoyed bumping into this article – I can’t wait to other threads you post

  2. Very nice blog with great photos and info. The Keys are the best. Take care.

Leave a Reply

