I Ignore My Home Page

I had a great strategy for keeping myself on the blogging straight ‘n’ narrow: set my blog dashboard as my browser’s homepage! Simple eh? If the first thing I see every time I go online is my blog just begging for a new post I’ll get better at updating it regularly won’t I?

Well won’t I?

Clearly not. Nearly every time I start browsing I catch myself acknowledging a minor pang of guilt as I ignore the beckoning homepage and browse on to Facebook, Twitter, and anything else, as long as it’s sedentary.

Phew, I’m a bit knackered now. Better stop before I get a bit more tired.

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Ignore My Home Page

  1. Tom Hartman says:

    Now you are just being stubborn. Write something will you

Leave a Reply

