The Monaco of Africa

I’m failing rather dismally on the LuandaCam front. Since my Blackberry doesn’t work out here I’ve gotten out of the habit of carrying it around, and each time we go out I kick myself for not being equipped to capture some of the extraordinary things we see. I will get my act together one day soon. Meanwhile here is an interesting clip I found on YouTube that gives a glimpse of the contrast between Luanda’s rich and poor. Naming it “The Monaco of Africa” is a bit of a stretch though, but hey: it captured my eyeballs so I guess the title did its job.

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Angola and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

