Let me tell you how good my weekend was

I’m sending you this brief update from the WordPress app on my iPad. I don’t normally blog this way but I’m sitting in bed on the final night of our Jo’burg weekend and there’s ten minutes ’til lights out, and we’ve had such a brilliant weekend I just had to tell someone about it. And you’re it.

Two-and-a-bit days of pure indulgence: shopping, drinking, cinema, drinking, eating, drinking, spa treatments and live music and drinking. I want to spend every weekend this way.

The highlights were our spa afternoon, Sunday lunch at Montego Bay (champagne, oysters and prawns the size of cucumbers), and the new Will Ferrell movie The Other Guys, which was just hilarious.

Back to wonderful Luanda tomorrow morning. Hooray.

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

