Two Courses On The Menu

My lifestyle is starting to take a toll on my BMI. Wait, what do I mean, “starting to”? It has been doing for a while. Trousers are tighter, shirts snugger, jackets harder to button. More and more people greet me with “You look well!” — bit of a giveaway. I find myself seeking out fat men in crowds to make myself feel better by comparison, and I’m starting to put fellow pool users off their barbecue.

My love of fine food and fine booze wine comes at a cost beyond just the check. But I don’t want to give it up. So, what’s the answer?

I feel like I’m at a fork in the road. One way leads to a moderating of intake coupled with increased (some) exercise, and the other leads to alternative therapies and solutions, like this one:

 

I’ve made my choice. Which would you choose?

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Diet/fitness, Food, Humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Courses On The Menu

  1. C. Holmberg says:

    I use the Safari ClickToFlash module to prevent drive-by embedded Flash vids from sucking my Powerbook’s battery dry. So, the preview image was hidden until the fateful click. Aaaaaah… once seen, cannot be unseen.

    You’ve provided further motivation to continue getting my fat okole off the couch after work, and don my New Balances. If I were in metro Luanda, I’d be tempted to jog the Ilho, or scout out a route in Luanda Sul… if it weren’t for the traffic getting there.

Leave a Reply

