Another HDR Experiment

As I said in the last posting, the effect of HDR is most dramatic when there is a wide variation in light and dark areas. Lit night-time scenes are the best subjects, but those are in short supply around here so I have to make do with subjects closer to home.

I was looking around the lounge this morning in search of inspiration when I noticed some ornaments on the main shelf of our dresser. I moved one or two things around, set my camera up for HDR exposures, and after manipulating the image a little on the computer I got this image:

I really like the colours, the way the HDR processing has brought out the grain of the wood, and how the special filters I applied give the photo the look of a painting.

There is a whole world of HDR creativity out there waiting to be discovered!

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

