Leaving Angola

Blimey that didn’t last long did it? It seems like as soon as I’ve arrived in Luanda I’m making plans to leave.

Don’t fret though — it’s only temporary. I’m sitting in the house waiting for a car to take me to the airport for a short business trip back to the UK where I’ll be running a training course on Monday.

I requested the car to collect me at 12 noon for a 2.45pm flight. I thought this would be plenty given that the airport is only around 15 minutes away by car, but when the embassy found out I was flying Economy rather than Business Class they suggested they pick me up at 10.30. Sounds like I’ve got some queueing to look forward to at Luanda airport!

Not sure if you’ll hear anything from me while I’m in the UK, as I’ll be busy preparing for and delivering the training. And riding my bike of course. So, until Wednesday then…

About Chris Neal

Personal Technology Consultant. Tailored services and advice for people who want more from their technology.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment